Today is a big day, so I am going to spend it avoiding the news. Instead I will be spending it outside in the garden, as well as in the garage cleaning out bee boxes and getting them ready for next swarm season. Anytime I am feeling stressed the garden has always been my refuge. This is another reason why I absolutely love Thanksgiving. It’s not a holiday that you work all month on, and you don’t have a bunch of small Thanksgivings before hand. This frees you up to really enjoy the change in weather, putting out a few small decorations, and knowing you can’t shop for the food until a few days before. It is also a great time to rest before the craziness of December. Today will be a good day.

Death’s Awakening (Eternal Sorrows Book 1)
by Sarra Cannon
4.6 Stars (113 Reviews)
Genre: Teen & Young Adult

FREE for a limited time

I never dreamed the world would end this way…
Sixteen-year-old Parrish Sorrows is nothing special. She lives in the shadow of her prodigy sister, ignored by her parents and shunned as an outsider at her private school.

But today, everything changes.

Today, on the other side of the country, a portal to another world opens. A man and a witch step through, both tied to Parrish in ways she never could have imagined.

Because of these strangers, an ancient evil awakens, spreading a virus that will kill millions in a matter of weeks. When the dead begin to rise, survivors must battle an enemy they can’t even begin to comprehend.

But as the world is dying, a mysterious power inside Parrish is reborn. A power that proves she was special all along. A power that shows she’s the key to saving what’s left of the world.

… and she’s not the only one.

Told from alternating points of view, Death’s Awakening is equal parts fantasy and horror, witches and zombies, love and loss. It is the story of five extraordinary survivors struggling to realize their destiny as they fight against the darkest evil this world has ever seen.

This young adult zombie apocalypse adventure with witches and magic will keep you up reading late into the night.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Yours at Yuletide (Love in Unity Springs Book 1)
by Josephine Blake, Covers and Cupcakes
4.4 Stars (43 Reviews)
Genre: Literature & Fiction | Romance | Holidays

FREE for a limited time

Coming home for the holidays was never supposed to mean falling in love.

Charlotte Wilson is in her very last semester of college. Distractions are completely out of the question, which is what makes everything about Oliver Hull a very bad idea. The local firefighter is so far out of Charlotte’s league that he should be classified as a different species. Handsome, charming, and dangerously persistent, Oliver is everything Charlotte cannot handle right now.

The small town of Unity Springs is overflowing with Christmas Spirit, and Oliver’s work at the fire station is keeping him more than busy. Then along comes Charlotte Wilson, and Oliver’s aspirations fall to the wayside in his pursuit of just. One. More. Kiss.

When tragedy strikes, Oliver and Charlotte’s budding relationship is put to an unexpected test. Why does Charlotte keep running away from everything that makes her heart glow? Love and happiness are within her grasp. Is she strong enough to reach out and take it?

There’s always something happening in a town as small as Unity Springs. Immerse yourself in a snowy wonderland filled with love and laughter this holiday season as Bestselling Author, JOSEPHINE BLAKE, crafts a BRAND NEW SERIES that will steal your heart and warm your soul.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

I Know Your Every Move (Sophie Brown Book 1)
by Diane Ezzard
4.1 Stars (211 Reviews)
Genre: Literature & Fiction | Mystery | Thrillers | Psychological

FREE for a limited time

Is Sophie being followed?

A sinister phone call, an unknown visitor. What is happening?

Sophie has worked hard to free herself from the clutches of addiction and turn her life around. Now she practices as a counsellor in a women’s centre in Manchester. She tries to help her client Cassie escape the clutches of a violent boyfriend.

Her own life is about to be turned upside down.

How can she uncover the truth, when she can’t trust what is real?

The more she delves, the closer she gets to danger.

Can she revisit her dark past before it is too late?

I Know Your Every Move is a dark, gripping, twist-filled psychological thriller. It’s the first in the Sophie Brown Mystery Series.
Great for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Rachel Abbott.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Seven Killers I: Western Fiction Adventure (Marshal Jack Black Series Book 1)
by Ash Lingam
4.3 Stars (61 Reviews)
Genre: History | Classics

FREE for a limited time

Chicago newspaperman Harold Stampede is sent to find the seven most nefarious killers in the closing days of the Old West. The man who will help him is U.S. Marshal One-Eyed Jack Black, a one-time famous gunslinger with an unquestionable reputation who has realized the times are changing and the need for his kind is dwindling – that is until outlaw Steele Hellstrom turns up on the scene. Action-packed with a dash of romance and humor, Seven Killers is Amazon’s bestseller author Ash Lingam’s best novel to date.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Pecan Flan Murder Plan: A Culinary Cozy Mystery With A Delicious Dessert Recipe (Slice of Paradise Cozy Mysteries Book 5)
by Cyra Bruce, Nancy McGovern
4.2 Stars (37 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense | Mystery | Religion & Spirituality

FREE for a limited time


If you’ve gotten to know Faith in the 1st four “Slice of Paradise” stories and you’re hungry for more… IT’S TIME! Join her in her 5th adventure, Pecan Flan Murder Plan! It’s gonna be “Flan-tastic!”

Faith Franklin is over the moon about the grand opening of Paradise Falls, a beautiful nature preserve she’s helped bring to the community. Between the gorgeous surroundings, the friendly people and the majestic animals, nothing could ruin this day!

Well, almost nothing.

One of the preserve’s staff members has been found murdered, and there seem to be countless leads to follow. From personal drama to suspicious attendees at the celebration, Faith isn’t sure where to start. And, with the deputy sheriff warning her not to interfere with his investigation, she may not get the chance anyway.

Too bad, because there’s a lot more to this case than meets the eye…

Written by bestselling author, Nancy McGovern, and talented newcomer, Cyra Bruce, the “Slice of Paradise” series has it all: intriguing characters, clever whodunits & tasty recipes that come directly from Faith’s Slice of Paradise Café in beautiful, sunny Florida!

If you haven’t jumped into this series yet, now’s the time!

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °